terça-feira, 6 de setembro de 2016

[News] Novo trabalho da banda Essence Of Sorrow!

Depois de uma longa espera (desde 2007) a banda finalmente está de volta e com álbum novo para breve.
Assim como a banda Narnia está de volta, Essence Of Sorrow volta e espero que seja com força total.
Algumas alterações no seu line up, mas certamente podemos aguardar mais um excelente trabalho do multi instrumentista Jani Stefanovic.
Diferente do excelente "Reflections of  the Obscure" o novo álbum terá somente um vocalista.

Essence of Sorrow in 2016 is:

Germán Pascual – Vocals
Jani Stefanovic – Guitars
Tom Gardiner – Guitars
Rolf Pilve – Drums
Jaakko Nikko – Bass

Fonte: Facebook da banda

Conheça mais sobre a banda:

terça-feira, 16 de agosto de 2016

[News] Novo cd da banda Theocracy

Novo trabalho da banda Theocracy chamado "Ghost Ship" (Navio fantasma).
Só podemos esperar mais um ótimo trabalho desta grande banda.
Lançamento previsto para 28 de Outubro de 2016. Let´s Rock!!!

The Athens, Georgia-based melodic metal band THEOCRACY will release their new album "Ghost Ship" on October 28th in Europe and North America through Ulterium Records. Information on different editions and formats will be announced soon.
With Ghost Ship, Theocracy perfects the lively and fully-realized sound of As the World Bleeds, delivering 10 muscular and streamlined tracks that never lose focus and combine for one memorable journey. You like midtempo singalong anthems? Try the “Ghost Ship” title track. Thrashy rhythms and intensity? “The Wonder of It All” should be to your liking. Emotional ballads with huge melodic hooks? Go “Around the World and Back.” Or if you prefer epic, progressive tracks that do all these things and more, 10-minute album closer “Easter” is sure to be a favorite. Each song on Ghost Ship stands alone and has a unique signature, but every moment sounds unmistakably like Theocracy.
“So many kids were coming up to us after shows and telling us their stories,” says Theocracy vocalist Matt Smith. “A lot of them were searching for purpose and a place to fit in, and having grown up as an awkward and unpopular kid myself, their words really stuck with me. I started thinking about what a band of misfits Jesus’ disciples were: fishermen, tax collectors, and people of little consequence in the eyes of the world. Sometimes the ones most people don’t see, or choose to look straight through—the ghosts of society, as it were, dead to the world—end up having the biggest impact. That’s where the title and idea for Ghost Ship came from: all the misfits, the uncool, the outcasts, there is a place where you do fit in. Although Ghost Ship is not a concept album, this is a recurring theme, particularly in the title track and ‘Castaway.’”

"Ghost Ship" track listing
01. Paper Tiger
02. Ghost Ship
03. The Wonder Of It All
04. Wishing Well
05. Around the World and Back
06. Stir the Embers
07. A Call To Arms
08. Currency In A Bankrupt World
09. Castaway
10. Easter
Fonte: Facebook da banda